“Für die Freiheit und Zukunft der Medien”

The book “Für die Freiheit und Zukunft der Medien” is now available. This book presents all previous laureates of the “Prize for the Freedom and Future of the Media” and their price-worthy performance. The portraits are supplemented by interviews with well-known journalists and personalities who are closely connected to the future of journalism, the development of the prize and the protection of freedom of press. Among them are Seymour Hersh, James Nachtwey, Hans-Martin Tillack, Erich Loest, Hans-Ulrich Jörges and many others.

mdv Mitteldeutscher Verlag GmbH
Martin Welker, Stephan Seeger, Tobias D. Höhn (publishers)
Für die Freiheit und Zukunft der Medien
176 p., 148 x 210 mm
ISBN 978-3-89812-957-2